Lakme Perfect Radiance Intense Whitening Day Creme – Review

 

 

 

Despite having a truckload of products, back-ups and back-up of the back-up (yes, a set for the car too), more of than not, I find myself in a situation when I really need something, like a moisturizer of hairbrush, I won’t have anything at hand. This happened to me recently when I found myself in Mumbai for a couple of days and my 6 bottles/cans of moisturizer in Pune.

So off i went to buy a mini that I could use for a couple of days till I got back to my regular stash. Instead of picking my my usual 25 rupee Evion Cream by Merck, I chanced upon this and decided to try it.

The Lakme Perfect Radiance Intense Whitening Day Creme is available in two sizes – tub (Rs 199) and a small tube proced at Rs 99 which I got.  I was tempted to pick up the tub but since I already have a ton of face cream, did not want to go overboard.

Product Description:

There’s no better way to begin your day than with a smooth textured skin lightening cream that gives your skin enough pampering to last the day. Equipped with skin lightening vitamins like Chronosphere Vitazyme C and Vitamin B3, it gives you skin that’s both fair and flawless.

IMG_0354 lakme

My Experience

The tube is small and travel friendly. Great if you are planning to head out for a couple of days. It’s has a small nozzle which does not dispense too much product. The texture of the cream is very mattifying – not great for winters. However it’s not moisturising at all.

Normally Mumbai does not have winter at all but this time it did and the weather was a bit dry. So I guess I erred picking this up at the wrong time. This would have been perfect for summer as it not only mattifies but also brightens the skin a bit. It also does not have SPF so you would have to wear sunscreen on top of this. I did not use it with powder on top as that would have been too drying. It has a mild fragrance but nothing too annoying. 

IMG_0355 lakme swatch

I wasn’t looking for a whitening product so did not pay any attention to the whitening claim. But I guess to see whether it really whitens, it would need to be used for a month at least. The quantity (15g) surprising lasted me 2 weeks. 

I will definitely be picking the tub in summer. I wouldn’t use it as a day cream as it does not have SPF. I would use this as an ‘evening cream’ when I don’t use sunscreen and don’t want to use a foundation or BB cream.

Verdict: 4/5

Bottomline: Great mattifier for oily skin but if your skin needs moisture, pick up something more hydrating.

3 thoughts on “Lakme Perfect Radiance Intense Whitening Day Creme – Review

  1. Hi thanks for the review of this product which am planning to buy..nice reviewd …hey can you plz post a review on Evion Cream by Merck ?? its in my things to buy list..am gonna shop it by this weekend ..please 😦 thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

