Best under 50: Vaadi Deep Pore Cleansing Milk with Aloe Extract

My exams are over and I suddenly feel inspired to post more. Here’s a review of something a finished a few months back but I think will be a staple in my make-up kit.

I purchased the Vaadi Deep Pore Cleansing Milk during the early days of Urbantouch.com (RIP) when they were running a Vaadi offer for the longest time. I got a ton of Vaadi stuff which I feel is good value for money. I have never had my skin react or break out from them. They are neither great nor did they cause damage. They’re just ok.

I  don’t normally use cleansing milk as I have oily skin but I started needing a cleanser when I started with the eye make-up and did not want to spend a ton on make up remover. I found that it worked fabulously!

Image

Old packaging. They’ve revamped it

It even took off the Faces long wear eye pencils, Maybelling Color Tattoo Eyeshadow and Lakme Eyeconic. It has a nice pleasant lemony smell and doesn’t leave any greasy residue.

Image

Before: Swatches of Maybelline Color Tattoo, Lakme Eyeconic, Rimmel Lip Pancil, L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadow

I won’t go on about the ‘natural extracts’ that the product claims to have. At Rs 35 a bottle, I don’t buy that. A chemical cleanser is a chemical cleanser and just by saying ‘aloe’ or whatever added doesn’t make it a natural product!  Just like I find claims about ‘herbal bleach’ hilarious and totally unbelievable.

First swipe: U see that the long wear eye pencils need a second swipe

First swipe: U see that the long wear eye pencils need a second swipe

I’ve posted the product with the old packaging. they have nice new packaging now!

I’ve added the best under 50 tag as it is about that price.Well, at least i got my bottle for 36 bucks before they raised the prices.

Pros

  • Cheap – 100 ml costs Rs 54 only. The larger bottle (350ml) costs Rs 155 now. Yep they have hiked the rates a bit. It used to be Rs 135.
  • Hassle free. Cleans well for regular eyeshadow and make up. If you use the long wear stuff, get a stronger oil based cleanser that will break down the make-up easier. DO NOT scrub the eye area harshly
  • The larger bottle has a pump packaging.
  • A must have if you are learning eye make up and practice all the time

Cons

  • Available online only.
One thought on “Best under 50: Vaadi Deep Pore Cleansing Milk with Aloe Extract

  1. Pingback: Make up remover for free! | Kanjoos Kanya

Leave a Reply

