Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Romantic – Review

When Revlon launched its Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain, I really decided I wasn’t going to get it. When Make Up Academy (MUA) launched its Power Pouts, I spent all of April and most of May dilly-dallying over the Power Pouts in my shopping cart. I finally decided not to get the power pouts as MUA shipping cost of GBP 7.50 was higher than the cost of two products. So back I was to thinking about getting this one!

Shade

When I first  swatched the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Romantic (045), I hated it. I liked all the reviews and wanted it to rock, but the swatch seemed so sheer! Didn’t seem like it was going to work at all. None of the other shades seemed remotely attractive considering I already had enough of pinks. I finally caved in and got Romantic from Beauty Centre in Mumbai only because it was available at a discount for Rs 510 (MRP is 600 bucks)

IMG_1384

I got it home and after that, it has been love at first swipe! I popped it into my bag and I have been carrying it to work everyday. I was not planning to review it immediately but I noticed to my horror, the silver lettering had rubbed off. This does not make for great pictures so I apologize. But I did want to share the swatch and the review.

swatch

Revlon Just Bitten Lip stain in Romantic is a deeper brick-red. It swatches sheer but when applied on the lips – OMG! It can really transform your appearance and brighten up your face. You seriously need nothing else. Here’s a pic of me wearing just Romantic and without a speck of make up on my face. I even have undone eyebrows just for effect! This is two swipes, you can image how awesome it looks when you’re all made up! Though it’s a bright shade, it’s not ‘in you face’ and works even to the office. It’s very sheer and just won’t get too dark no matter how hard you try. It’s perfect for girls who like red lips but are scared to carry off a ‘full on’ red lip colour.

FOTD

I am looking a bit weird as I have stuck my head out of the window to get some light for the pic. My home is very dark and dingy these days…

Do you wear balm stains ? Let me know your favourites!

3 thoughts on “Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Romantic – Review

  1. Wow, it IS a pretty shade Avina and is brightening up your face. I had also read that these are very sheer and that some of the shades are not moisturizing enough. How is this one in terns of moisturization? I love their colorburst range as that doesn’t dry my lips but I somehow couldn’t take the heart out to shell 600 bucks for these. Good you got it at discount. I love the top you are wearing ❤

    • I swatched it 5-6 times and each time I felt the shade was not right.. but worn on the lips its great! Its quite moisturizing, at least more than the others in the range. I use this like a lip balm and touch up about twice a day at work.
      Thanks! the top is from Marks and Spencer for Rs 390. It was a damaged piece with some spots of black ink hence the steep discount. I managed to pick up one which had just one single spot near the shoulder 🙂

      • Awww that’s a wise choice and actually a very good piece for that price. I love wearing whites as they give me a lot of peace of mind and a good pure feeling from within 🙂

Leave a Reply

